• 969456_146215248900612_1554997932_n969456_146215248900612_1554997932_n

Place Category: Professional Services and Legal Services

Related Listing
  • The FCT High Court as one of the Judicial body of the Federal Capital Territory Judiciary, is established by Section 255 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, 1999. It is under the leadership of the Honourable Chief Judge who is also the Chairman of the Federal Capital Territory Judicial Service Committee.

    The High Court has under it, the High Courts, Magistrate Courts and the Abuja Multi-door Courthouse (also known as the Alternative Dispute Resolution Center) and its support staff.


    The High Court consists of the Chief Judge and other Judges as may be prescribed by an Act of the National Assembly. The Court is duly constituted by, at least, one (1) Judge of the Court. Presently, the Court has the full complement of thirty eight (38) Judges. The Chief Judge is the Head of the High Court. He performs Judicial and Administrative functions. The Chief Judge of the High Court is Honourable Justice I.M. Bukar(Acting). He is also the Chairman of the Federal Capital Territory Judicial Service Committee.

    Below the High Court are the Magistrate/District Courts. While exercising jurisdiction in criminal matters it is referred to as Magistrate Court, but in civil matters it is referred to as District Court. Appeals lie from this level of court to the High Court.

  • No Records Found

    Sorry, no record were found. Please adjust your search criteria and try again.

    Google Map Not Loaded

    Sorry, unable to load Google Maps API.

  • Leave a Review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *